FPM ASBL grants a technical and financial support to the microfinance institution TUJENGE PAMOJA to face the effects of the Covid crisis-19

The FPM ASBL, Fund for Financial Inclusion represented by its Managing Director, Jean Claude Thetika, signed, on Wednesday October 14 at its headquarters in Kinshasa, a crisis technical assistance contract with the Microfinance Institution “Tujenge Pamoja SA”, represented by its Chairman of the Board of Directors, Father Oswald MUSONI and its Managing Director, David Butungane, in order to strengthen the latter’s risk management framework during and after the covid-19 pandemic crisis.

This partnership will make it possible to implement a global risk management framework to which the directors and managers will rely for proactive management in times of crisis and to accompany the institution in the development of strategies aimed at adapting the offer of its financial services to the current context and the needs of its clients. Moreover, the intervention of the FPM ASBL aims to analyze the opportunities to develop digital financial services in order to allow the MFI TUJENGE PAMOJA SA to better serve its clients in this difficult period.

The Covid-19 crisis has seriously impacted the financial sector. It is within this framework that the WHF considered it important to accompany financial institutions during the crisis. This partnership of crisis technical assistance signed with the MFI TUJENGE PAMOJA SA is part of the framework of mitigating the effects of the crisis in addition to the efforts already undertaken by this institution” explained the CEO of the FPM ASBL.

The MD of the MFI TUJENGE PAMOJA added: “With the covid-19 crisis several changes have been recorded on the market, the habits of our clients in terms of supply and sales as well as the environment itself has also undergone changes. New risks have appeared, hence the need for this partnership with the FPM ASBL which has a great expertise of the Congolese financial system so that we can face the effects of the crisis. “

TUJENGE PAMOJA MFI is a microfinance institution that operates in the city of Goma where it enjoys a good reputation. It was created in 2007 as a savings and credit cooperative at the initiative of Caritas Goma. In order to align its business model to its institutional form, it was successfully transformed in 2019 into a microfinance institution (MFI) with the technical support of the FPM ASBL.

As a reminder, the FPM ASBL is a fund that contributes to poverty reduction in DR Congo by promoting the development of a sustainable offer of financial services accessible to Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) and low-income populations. To achieve this, the FPM relies on financial institutions, to which it provides technical assistance services and financing. These technical assistance services include the following: – Direct technical assistance (for the benefit of partner financial institutions); – Forums and training for Congolese financial market professionals; – Market studies aimed at improving financial inclusion.

The FPM ASBL and ÉLAN RDC join forces to face the Covid crisis-19
FPM ASBL provides technical and financial support to the Microfinance Company IFOD to face the effects of the Covid-19 crisis

Latest news

Le FPM ASBL accorde un soutien technique et financier à l’institution de microfinance TUJENGE PAMOJA pour faire face aux conséquences de la crise de la Covid-19

Le FPM ASBL, Fonds pour l’Inclusion Financière représenté par son directeur général, Jean Claude Thetika, a signé, le mercredi 14 octobre à son siège à Kinshasa, un contrat d’assistance technique de crise avec l’Institution de Microfinance « Tujenge Pamoja SA », représentée par son président du conseil d’administration, Monsieur l’Abbé Oswald MUSONI et son Directeur général, David Butungane, dans le but de renforcer le cadre de gestion des risques cette dernière pendant et après la crise de la pandémie covid-19.

Ce partenariat permettra d’implémenter un cadre de pilotage de risques globaux auquel les dirigeants (administrateurs et managers) s’appuieront pour une gestion proactive en temps de crise et d’accompagner l’institution dans le développement des stratégies visant à adapter l’offre de ses services financiers au contexte actuel et aux besoins des clients. Bien plus, l’intervention du FPM ASBL vise à analyser les opportunités de développer des services financiers numériques en vue de permettre à l’IMF TUJENGE PAMOJA SA de mieux servir sa clientèle en cette période difficile.

« La crise de la Covid-19 a impactée sérieusement le secteur financier. C’est dans ce cadre que le FPM a jugé important d’accompagner les institutions financières durant la crise. Ce partenariat d’assistance technique de crise signé avec l’IMF TUJENGE PAMOJA SA s’inscrit dans le cadre d’atténuation des effets de la crise en plus des efforts déjà entrepris par cette institution » a expliqué le DG du FPM Asbl.

Le DG de l’IMF TUJENGE PAMOJA a renchérit : « Avec la crise de la covid-19 plusieurs changements ont été enregistré sur le marché, les habitudes de nos clients en terme d’approvisionnement et de vente ainsi que l’environnement en lui seul a également subi des changements. Il y a eu apparition des nouveaux risques, d’où la nécessité de ce partenariat avec le FPM ASBL qui a une grande expertise du système financier congolais afin que nous puissions faire face aux effets de la crise. »

Notons que l’IMF TUJENGE PAMOJA est une institution de microfinance qui œuvre dans la ville de Goma où elle jouit d’une bonne notoriété. Elle fut créée en 2007 sous forme d’une coopérative d’épargne et de crédit à l’initiative de la Caritas Goma. Dans le souci d’aligner son modèle d’affaires à sa forme institutionnelle, elle a été transformée avec succès en 2019, en une institution de microfinance (IMF), avec l’appui technique du FPM ASBL.

Pour rappel, le FPM ASBL est un fond qui contribue à la réduction de la pauvreté en RD Congo en favorisant le développement d’une offre durable de services financiers accessibles aux Micro, Petites et moyennes Entreprises (MPME) et aux populations à faibles revenus. Pour y parvenir, le FPM s’appuie sur les institutions financières, à qui il accorde des services d’assistance techniques et des financements. Ces services d’assistance technique comprennent les axes suivants : – Assistance technique directe (au profit des institutions financières partenaires) ; – Forums et formations destinés aux professionnels du marché financier congolais ; – Etudes de marché visant à améliorer l’inclusion financière.

Le FPM ASBL et ÉLAN RDC s’associent pour faire face à la crise de la Covid-19
Le FPM ASBL accorde un soutien technique et financier à la Société de Microfinance IFOD pour faire face aux conséquences de la crise de la Covid-19

Dernières nouvelles

[carousel-horizontal-posts-content-slider]