FPM, For the promotion of financial inclusion in RD Congo

FPM is a fund aiming at reducing poverty and improving the living standards of people in DR Congo. It supports the construction and development of an inclusive and responsible financial system by providing tailored technical assistance and refinancing services to financial institutions serving micro, small and medium-sized enterprises (MSMEs) and the low-income working populations, which have a real potential of development.

FPM was authorized to operate as a non-profit organization (ASBL) under Congolese law in 2010. In 2014, its sister vehicle, FPM SA, was created to also ensure the refinancing of financial institutions in DRC. The two entities are therefore complementary: the FPM ABSL offers technical assistance to financial institutions (Banks, Microfinance Institutions and Savings (MFIs) and Credits Cooperatives (SACCOs)) providing financial services to MSMEs and FPM SA is dedicated to refinancing these same financial institutions.

FPM also supports the development of the MSME financing sector with:

Specialized market studies for financial institutions (financing of the agricultural sector, investment opportunity in the different provinces of DR Congo, etc.)

Forums for the financial sector (Forum Access to Financing DR Congo, Global Money Week, International Day of Savings, etc.)

 Business training sessions for the professions in the sector to improve the quality of services financial and financial inclusion in DR Congo.

Mission of the FPM

“FPM is a fund whose mission is to promote financial inclusion in the DRC by supporting financial institutions that target MSMEs and active low-income populations. It is made up of two entities: FPM ASBL, a non-profit organization provides technical assistance to financial institutions financing MSMEs, and FPM SA, a limited company is dedicated to refinancing.”

2018 Annual Report available here!



Latest news

FPM, pour l'inclusion financière en RD Congo

Le FPM est un Fonds qui a pour vision la réduction de la pauvreté et l’amélioration des conditions de vie des populations en RD Congo. Il vise à soutenir la construction et le développement d’un système financier inclusif et responsable en offrant des services d’assistance technique adaptés aux institutions financières qui servent les micros, petites et moyennes entreprises (MPME) et des populations actives à faibles revenus qui présentent un réel potentiel de développement.

 

Le FPM a été institutionnalisé en 2010 en tant qu’association sans but lucratif (ASBL) de droit congolais. En 2014, le véhicule frère, le FPM SA, a été créé pour assurer également le refinancement des institutions financières en RD Congo. Les deux entités sont depuis lors complémentaires : le FPM ASBL apporte une assistance technique aux institutions financières (Banques, Institutions de Microfinance (IMF) et Coopératives d’épargnes et de crédits(COOPEC)) finançant les MPME, et le FPM SA est dédié au refinancement des mêmes institutions financières.

Le FPM appuie également le développement du secteur de financement des MPME avec :

Des études de marchés spécialisées destinées aux institutions financières (Financement du secteur Agricole, Opportunité d’investissement dans les différentes provinces de la RD Congo, etc.)

Des forums pour le secteur financier (Forum Accès au financement RD Congo, la semaine mondiale de l’argent, la Journée internationale de l’épargne , etc.)

Des sessions de formations métiers destinés aux professions du secteur pour améliorer la qualité des services financiers et l’inclusion financière en RD Congo.

Mission du FPM

“Le FPM est un Fonds qui s’est donné pour mission de favoriser l’inclusion financière en RD Congo, en appuyant les institutions financières qui ciblent les MPME et les populations actives à bas revenus. Il est composé de deux entités : le FPM ASBL apporte de l’assistance technique aux institutions financières finançant les MPME, et le FPM SA est dédié au refinancement.”


Dernières nouvelles