FPM and VisionFund, A Partnership for Strengthening the Financial Inclusion Process in the DRC

FPM has once again responded to its main mission by financially supporting VisionFund with a senior loan. To do this, FPM SA General Manager Carlos Kalambay Kabangu and his colleague Jacques Lom from Vision Fund DRC signed a partnership agreement early last November.

From left to right: Carlos Kalambay Kabangu, Managing Director of FPM SA and Jacques Lom Managing Director of Vision Fund RDC

This partnership is to support the local private sector, the Micro, Small and Medium Enterprise “MSME” to access funding, in order to strengthen the process of financial inclusion in the DRC.

The two officials expressed their satisfaction with this agreement and hope that this partnership will continue to benefit more the Congolese SME, credits for the development of their companies and the improvement of the yield of their production.

“This very first partnership between the two institutions deserved formalization because this financial institution is the most recent in the Congolese financial sector,” said FPM SA General Manager Carlos Kalambay Kabangu. He said that: “FPM has a real pleasure to see this institution that has been buy out under rather chaotic conditions and that today it comes out of the water with results that are sufficiently satisfactory”.

According to VisionFund CEO Jacques Lom, “Its microfinance institution has a rural vocation but could also work with people in urban and peri-urban areas. He also said: “He has always wanted to work with the FPM SA and that this partnership will allow him to continue the development project of VisionFund in DRC”.

As a reminder, this partnership was made with the refinancing vehicle to financial institutions of FPM. FPM, Fund for Financial Inclusion in the DRC has a mission to contribute to poverty reduction by promoting the construction and development of an inclusive financial system. responsible, through a sustainable offer of financial services accessible to Micro and Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) and the reintegration of the low-income population.

VisionFund DRC is a branch of VisionFund International, a Christian-based financial NGO. This institution believes in a brighter future for youth and aims to reduce the rate of poverty through support to households to increase their income. The institution thus focuses initially on group credits but gradually moves towards SMEs, thus aligning itself perfectly with the social mission of FPM.

Signature of the partnership agreement between FPM ASBL and COOPEC TUJENGE PAMOJA
Renewal of the partnership between the FPM and the IMF SMICO

Latest news

FPM et VisionFund, un partenariat pour le renforcement du processus d’inclusion financière en RDC

Le FPM a répondu une fois de plus à sa mission principale en appuyant financièrement VisionFund RDC avec un prêt senior. Pour ce faire, le directeur Général du FPM SA, Carlos Kalambay Kabangu, et son collègue Jacques Lom de VisionFund RDC, ont signé un accord de partenariat en début du mois de novembre dernier.

De gauche à droite : Carlos  Kalambay Kabangu, Directeur Général du FPM SA et Jacques Lom, Directeur Général de VisionFund RDC

Ce partenariat consiste à accompagner le secteur privé local, les Micros, Petites et Moyennes Entreprises « MPME » à accéder aux financements, en vue de renforcer le processus d’inclusion financière en RDC.

Les deux responsables se sont déclarés satisfaits de cet accord et espèrent que ce partenariat va perdurer pour faire bénéficier davantage les PME congolaises, des crédits pour le développement de leurs entreprises et l’amélioration du rendement de leur production.

« Ce premier partenariat entre le deux instituions qui méritait une officialisation car l’institution est fait partie des dernières nées du secteur financier congolauis », a déclaré le Directeur Général du FPM SA, Carlos Kalambay Kabangu. Il a indiqué que le FPM a un réel plaisir de voir cette institution qui a été reprise dans des conditions assez chaotiques et qui aujourd’hui, sort pratiquement de l’eau avec des résultats qui sont suffisamment satisfaisants.

Pour le directeur général de VisionFund, Jacques Lom, son institution de microfinance a une vocation rurale mais pourrait aussi travailler avec les populations dans les zones urbaines et périurbaines de la RDC. Il a fait savoir qu’il a toujours voulu travailler avec le FPM et que ce partenariat lui permettra de continuer le projet de développement de son institution.

Pour rappel, ce partenariat a été fait avec le véhicule de refinancement aux institutions financières du FPM. Le FPM, Fonds pour l’inclusion financière en RDC, s’est donné pour mission de contribuer à la réduction de la pauvreté en favorisant la construction et le développement d’un système financier inclusif responsable, à travers une offre durable des services financiers accessibles aux Micro et Petites et Moyenne Entreprises (MPME) et la réintégration de la population à faible revenu.

VisionFund RDC est une succursale de VisionFund Internationale qui est une ONG financière à vocation chrétienne. Cette institution croit en un avenir plus brillant pour la jeunesse et vise à réduire le taux de la pauvreté via l’appui aux ménages afin d’accroitre leur revenu.  L’institution se focalise ainsi dans un premier temps plus sur les crédits groupes mais s’oriente graduellement vers la PME, s’alignant ainsi parfaitement à la mission sociale du FPM.

Signature du contrat de partenariat entre le FPM ASBL et la COOPEC TUJENGE PAMOJA
Renouvellement du partenariat entre le FPM et l’IMF SMICO

Dernières nouvelles