Signature of the partnership agreement between FPM ASBL and COOPEC TUJENGE PAMOJA

FPM, Fund for Financial Inclusion in DR Congo organized last November at the KIVU LODGE Hotel in Goma, the signing ceremony of a partnership agreement with the COOPEC TUJENGE PAMOJA. This ceremony was carried out by the heads of two institutions respectively Mr. Jean-Claude THETIKA, General Director of FPM ASBL and Mr. Abbot OSWALD MUSONI RUDAHUNGA (Chairman of the Board of Directors) and Mrs. MYRIAM INYIGWAMBI ATIBAGUE (Manager) TUJENGE PAMOJA.

Jean-Claude THETIKA, Managing Director of FPM ASBL and Myriam INYIGWAMBI ATIBAGUE, manager of TUJENGE PAMOJA

Under its mission, which is part of the national microfinance strategy to improve financial inclusion in the Democratic Republic of Congo, the FPM contributes to poverty reduction in the DRC by promoting the development of sustainable offers financial services accessible to Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) and low-income households.

To achieve this, the FPM relies on financial institutions, providing them with technical assistance and funding, which in turn facilitates sustainable access to quality products and services to micro, small and medium-sized enterprises and low-income households. The FPM intervenes through the following axes:

– Direct technical assistance (for the benefit of partner financial institutions);

– Transversal technical assistance (Forums and trainings and market studies);

– Refinancing through his vehicle FPM SA.

It is within the framework of its direct technical assistance component that the FPM will support the COOPEC TUJENGE PAMOJA. This partnership will run until the end of the first quarter of 2019 and will consist mainly of supporting the institution in the following areas:

– The finalization of the transformation process from a savings and credits cooperative (SACCO) form towards a microfinance company with a legal form of “Société Anonyme” (Limited Company);

– The development of activities (credit and savings) both in the volume of portfolios and in improving the quality of service with a customer centric approach;

– The optimization of the management information system and the control system in order to allow the institution to better serve its customers while controlling the various risks inherent to the activity.

TUJENGE PAMOJA is a SACCO created in 2007 and approved since 2009 by the Central Bank with a solid social capital mainly owned by CARITAS GOMA and the clergy of the diocese of Goma. The institution’s financial indicators for 2018 show that profitability is positive and that credit and savings portfolios are currently expanding. Growth in 2018 is significantly higher than in previous periods. Thus, TUJENGE PAMOJA would like to take advantage of this renewed partnership with FPM to further increase its positioning in the city of Goma and the peripheries.

Signature of the partnership agreement FPM - Equity Bank Congo
FPM and VisionFund, A Partnership for Strengthening the Financial Inclusion Process in the DRC

Latest news

Signature du contrat de partenariat entre le FPM ASBL et la COOPEC TUJENGE PAMOJA

Le FPM ASBL, Fonds œuvrant pour l’inclusion financière en RD Congo organise ce mercredi 28 novembre 2018 à 15h00, à l’hôtel KIVU LODGE de Goma, la cérémonie de signature de contrat de partenariat avec la COOPEC TUJENGE PAMOJA. Cette cérémonie sera réalisée par les responsables de deux institutions respectivement Monsieur Jean-Claude THETIKA, Directeur général du FPM ASBL et Monsieur l’Abbé OSWALD MUSONI RUDAHUNGA (Président du Conseil d’Administration) et Madame MYRIAM INYIGWAMBI ATIBAGUE (Gérante) de TUJENGE PAMOJA.

Jean-Claude THETIKA, Directeur Général du FPM ASBL et Myriam INYIGWAMBI ATIBAGUE, gérante de TUJENGE PAMOJA.

Dans le cadre sa mission, qui s’inscrit dans la stratégie nationale de microfinance visant à améliorer l’inclusion financière en République Démocratique du Congo, le FPM contribue à la réduction de la pauvreté en RDC en favorisant le développement d’une offre durable des services financiers accessibles aux Micro, Petites et moyennes Entreprises (MPME) et aux ménages à faible revenus.

Pour y parvenir, le FPM s’appuie sur les institutions financières, à qui il accorde des services d’assistance techniques et des financements afin que celles-ci en retour facilitent un accès durable à des produits et services de qualité aux micros, petites et moyennes entreprises ainsi qu’aux ménages à faibles revenus. Le FPM intervient à travers les axes suivants :

  • Assistance technique directe (au profit des institutions financières partenaires) ;
  • Assistance technique transversale (Forums et formations et études de marché) ;
  • Refinancement à travers son véhicule FPM SA.

C’est dans le cadre de son volet d’assistance technique directe que le FPM va appuyer la COOPEC TUJENGE PAMOJA. Le présent partenariat s’étalera jusqu’à la fin du 1er trimestre 2019 et consistera essentiellement à accompagner l’institution dans les domaines ci-après :

  • La finalisation du processus de transformation de la COOPEC vers une société de microfinance avec une forme juridique de Société Anonyme
  • Le développement des activités (crédit et épargne) tant dans le volume des portefeuilles que dans l’amélioration de la qualité de service pour placer les clients au centre de tout
  • L’optimisation du système d’information de gestion ainsi que le système de contrôle en vue de permettre à l’institution de servir encore mieux ses clients tout en maitrisant les différents risques inhérents à l’activité

La COOPEC TUJENGE PAMOJA est créée en 2007 et agréée depuis 2009 par la Banque Centrale avec un capital social solide détenu en majorité par CARITAS GOMA et les clergés du diocèse de Goma. Les indicateurs financiers de l’institution en 2018 témoignent que la rentabilité est positive et que les portefeuilles de crédit et d’épargne sont actuellement en pleine expansion. La croissance observée en 2018 est nettement supérieure aux périodes précédentes. Ainsi, la COOPEC TUJENGE PMAOJA voudrait profiter de ce partenariat renouvelé avec le FPM pour accroître encore plus son positionnement au niveau de la ville de Goma et des périphéries.

Signature du contrat de partenariat FPM– Equity Bank Congo
FPM et VisionFund, un partenariat pour le renforcement du processus d’inclusion financière en RDC

Dernières nouvelles