New partnership agreement between FPM – VisionFund DRC

FPM, Fund for Financial Inclusion in DR Congo has organized last Friday, March 15, 2019 in its enclosure, the signing ceremony of the partnership agreement with the microfinance institution VisionFund DR Congo, a subsidiary of the VisionFund Group International.

partnership agreement between FPM - VisionFund DRC

From left to right, Jean Claude Thetika, DG du FPM ASBL et Jacques Lom, DG de VisionFund RD Congo

As part of its mission, which is part of the national microfinance policy and strategy in the Democratic Republic of Congo, FPM contributes to the reduction of poverty in the DR Congo by promoting the development of a sustainable offer of financial services accessible to Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) and low-income populations.

To achieve this, FPM relies on financial institutions to provide technical assistance and financing. Technical assistance services include the following:

– Direct technical assistance for the benefit of partner financial institutions;

– Forums and training for Congolese financial market professionals;

– Market studies to improve financial inclusion.

For this first partnership, the intervention of FPM ASBL aims essentially to support VisionFund DR Congo in its phase of institutional growth after a period of institutional restructuring initiated in September in 2016. To do this, the support of FPM will cover three aspects: (1) Support for regional extension process in South Ubangi province, (2) Development of the banking agent network in that province, and also (3) Implementation of responsible finance standards. The overall budget for this intervention is around 335,000 USD.

VisionFund RD Congo has been operating in the DR Congo since August 2016. This institution, which is aware of its social role, mainly supports low-income populations in rural areas of the city of Kinshasa. Thanks to these loans for income-generating activities, VisionFund increases the economic activity of its customers and thus contributes to improving the conditions of the communities. The institution currently has 7 agencies in the city of Kinshasa. Its financing targets productive sectors with high added value: agriculture. The institution plans to open two branches in two provinces other provinces over the next two years.

Signature of the partnership agreement between FPM ASBL and AFRILAND
Signature of the partnership agreement FPM - Equity Bank Congo

Latest news

Signature du contrat de partenariat FPM – VisionFund

Le FPM, Fonds œuvrant pour l’inclusion financière en RD Congo a organisé le vendredi dernier 15 mars 2019 dans son enceinte, la cérémonie de la signature du contrat de partenariat avec l’institution de microfinance VisionFund RD Congo, une filiale du groupe VisionFund Internationale.

De gauche à droite, Jean Claude Thetika, CEO of FPM ASBL et Jacques Lom, CEO of VisionFund DR Congo

Dans le cadre de sa mission, qui s’inscrit dans la politique et la stratégie nationale de la microfinance en République Démocratique du Congo, le FPM contribue à la réduction de la pauvreté en RDC en favorisant le développement d’une offre durable de services financiers accessibles aux Micro, Petites et moyennes Entreprises (MPME) et aux populations à faible revenus.

Pour y parvenir, le FPM s’appuie sur les institutions financières, à qu’il accorde des services d’assistance techniques et des financements. Les services d’assistance technique comprennent les axes suivants :

  • Assistance technique directe (au profit des institutions financières partenaires) ;
  • Forums et formations destinés aux professionnels du marché financier congolais ;
  • Etudes de marché visant à améliorer l’inclusion financière.

Pour ce premier partenariat, l’intervention du FPM ASBL vise essentiellement à accompagner VisionFund DR Congo dans sa phase de croissance institutionnelle après une période de restructuration institutionnelle amorcée en septembre en 2016. Pour ce faire, l’accompagnement du FPM portera sur trois volets : (1) l’appui au processus d’extension régionale dans la province du Sud Ubangi, (2) le développement du réseau d’agents bancaires dans cette même province et aussi (3) l’implémentation des normes des finances responsables. Le budget global de cette intervention se situe autour de 335.000 USD.

VisionFund RD Congo est implanté en RDC depuis août 2016. Cette institution consciente de son rôle sociale, accompagne principalement les populations à faible revenus dans les zones rurales de la ville de Kinshasa. Grâce à ces prêts destinés aux activités génératrice de revenu, VisionFund permet d’accroitre l’activité économique de ses clients et ainsi contribue à l’amélioration des conditions des communautés.  L’institution compte actuellement 7 agences dans la ville de Kinshasa. Ses financements ciblent les secteurs productifs à forte valeur ajoutée : l’agriculture. L’institution envisage d’ouvrir deux agences dans deux provinces autres provinces au courant des deux prochaines années.

Signature du contrat de partenariat entre le FPM ASBL et AFRILAND
Signature du contrat de partenariat FPM– Equity Bank Congo

Dernières nouvelles