Signature of the partnership agreement between FPM ASBL and AFRILAND

FPM signed a technical assistance partnership on November 19, 2018 with Afriland First Bank CD, a subsidiary of the Cameroonian group Afriland to provide this bank with support in improving the service offer for Micro, Small and medium-sized enterprises (MSMEs) and low-income households.

Knowing the many challenges inherent in such a strategic orientation, FPM ASBL technically supports Afriland Bank in repositioning itself by integrating the MSME segment as one of the bank’s institutional development bases for the coming years.

The support of FPM ASBL will essentially consist in providing the bank with its experience gained in the Congolese market with a view to developing an adequate strategy for offering services to this segment in an efficient and less risky manner, particularly in the implementation of the infrastructure, organization and tools needed to manage its customers micro, small and medium businesses.

Established in the DRC since 2005, Afriland is anxious to expand its social reach in the DR Congo through the SME department to contribute to both the socio-economic development of the country but also to diversify its business portfolio.

As a reminder, FPM, Fund for Financial Inclusion in DR Congo is a fund that contributes to the reduction of poverty in DR Congo by promoting the development of a sustainable offer of financial services accessible to Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises ( MSME) and low-income populations.

To achieve this, FPM relies on financial institutions to provide technical assistance and financing. Technical assistance services include the following:

– Direct technical assistance (for the benefit of partner financial institutions);

– Forums and training for Congolese financial market professionals;

– Market studies to improve financial inclusion.

Thanks to its network of 13 agencies in DR Congo, Afriland first bank is a pan-African bank based in the DR Congo since 2005 with the aim of participating in the financing of the public and private sector through traditional banking services and specialized financial services. It is a subsidiary of Afriland Firsts Group which, for more than 25 years, has been working to “give back to the African his dignity and his pride of belonging to a great civilization and the emergence of a new class of entrepreneurs and African leaders able to take up the challenge of globalization “. Afriland First Group is headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland and present in ten countries in Africa (Cameroon, Equatorial Guinea, Sao Tome and Principe, Liberia, Zambia, Benin, South Sudan, Guinea, Ivory Coast, DRC and the Republic of from Congo …).

WORLD WEEK OF MONEY FORUM of FPM
New partnership agreement between FPM - VisionFund DRC

Latest news

Signature du contrat de partenariat entre le FPM ASBL et AFRILAND

Le FPM a signé un partenariat d’assistance technique le 19 novembre 2018 avec Afriland First Bank CD, filiale du groupe camérounais Afriland en vue d’apporter à cette banque un appui dans l’amélioration de l’offre de services destinée aux Micro, Petites et moyennes Entreprises (MPME) et aux ménages à faible revenus.

Connaissant les multiples défis inhérents à une telle orientation stratégique, le FPM ASBL accompagnera techniquement la banque Afriland à se repositionner en intégrant le segment de la MPME comme un des socles de développement institutionnel de la banque pour les prochaines années.

L’appui du FPM ASBL consistera essentiellement à apporter à la banque son expérience acquise sur le marché congolais en vue de développer une stratégie adéquate d’offre des services à ce segment de façon efficace et à moindre risque notamment dans la mise en place de l’infrastructure, l’organisation et les outils nécessaires pour la gestion de ses clients micros, petites et moyennes entreprises.

Installée en RDC depuis 2005, Afriland est soucieuse d’élargir sa portée sociale en RDC grâce au département PME en vue de contribuer à la fois au développement socio-économique du pays mais aussi pour diversifier son portefeuille d’activité.

Pour rappel, le FPM, Fonds pour l’inclusion financière en RD Congo  est un fond qui contribue à la réduction de la pauvreté en RD Congo en favorisant le développement d’une offre durable de services financiers accessibles aux Micro, Petites et moyennes Entreprises (MPME) et aux populations à faible revenus.

Pour y parvenir, le FPM s’appuie sur les institutions financières, à qu’il accorde des services d’assistance techniques et des financements. Les services d’assistance technique comprennent les axes suivants :

  • Assistance technique directe (au profit des institutions financières partenaires) ;
  • Forums et formations destinés aux professionnels du marché financier congolais ;
  • Etudes de marché visant à améliorer l’inclusion financière.

Grâce à son réseau de 13 agences en RD Congo, Afriland first bank est une banque panafricaine basée en RDC depuis 2005 dans le but de participer au financement du secteur public et privé à travers les services bancaires classiques et les services financiers spécialisés. C’est une filiale d’Afriland Firsts Group qui, depuis plus de 25 ans, travaille à « redonner à l’Africain sa dignité et sa fierté  d’appartenir à une grande civilisation et à l’émergence d’une nouvelle classe d’entrepreneurs et leaders africains aptes à relever le défi de la mondialisation ». Afriland First Group a son siège à Genève en Suisse et présente dans une dizaine de pays en Afrique (Cameroun, Guinée Équatoriale, Sao Tomé et Principe, Liberia, Zambie, Bénin, Soudan du Sud, Guinée, Côte d’Ivoire, RDC et République du Congo…).

FORUM DE LA SEMAINE MONDIALE DE L’ARGENT du FPM
Signature du contrat de partenariat FPM – VisionFund

Dernières nouvelles