Signature of the financing contract between the FPM SA and the MFI TRUST INVESTMENT DEVELOPMENT (TID)

The FPM SA and the Microfinance Company TID SA have proceeded this Saturday, May 14, 2022 to the signing of a medium-term financing contract whose objective is to support the financing of micro, small and medium enterprises in the areas of intervention of TID, namely: Butembo, Beni and Bunia. On this occasion, the FPM SA was represented by its Deputy Managing Director, Mr. Patrick NKONGO MAMBU and the Microfinance Company TID SA, by its Managing Director, Mr. Alfred KAMATE SIVIRI.
The Multi-Donor Fund, MPF SA is an initiative of KfW (German Development Bank), BIO (Belgian Investment Company for Developing Countries), Cordaid and Incofin CVSO whose mission is to support the construction and development of an inclusive, sound and responsible financial system in the DRC by promoting access to refinancing for financial institutions that target MSMEs and low-income people. To date, FPM SA supports nearly 15 financial institutions in the microfinance and banking sectors in the Democratic Republic of Congo.
TID SA, created in 2013, is the result of the will of a group of local merchants and entrepreneurs who wanted to provide this part of the country with a viable financial institution after the bankruptcy and forced dissolution of certain microfinance institutions during that period. Since the launch of its activities, TID has been operating in areas facing multiple security challenges where it contributes to improving access to financial products and services for the population. In addition to financial products such as savings, credit and transfers, TID’s product range includes training and coaching for its clients.
Thus, the senior debt financing concluded today aims to strengthen TID’s medium-term financing capacity to support clients in its areas of intervention where commercial activity remains intense and agricultural potential allows the exploitation of certain crops that require medium- and long-term maturities.

Signature of the financing contract between the FPM SA and the COOPEC CECAFEP in Butembo

Latest news

Signature du contrat de financement entre le FPM SA et L’IMF TRUST INVESTMENT DEVELOPMENT (TID)

Le FPM SA et la Société de Microfinance TID SA ont procédé ce samedi 14 mai 2022 à la signature d’un contrat de financement à moyen terme dont l’objectif est de soutenir le financement des micros, petites et moyennes entreprises dans les zones d’intervention de TID, à savoir : Butembo, Béni et Bunia. A cette occasion, le FPM SA s’est fait représenter par son Directeur général adjoint, M. Patrick NKONGO MAMBU et la Société de Microfinance TID SA, par son Directeur général, M. Alfred KAMATE SIVIRI.

Le Fonds multi bailleurs, le FPM SA est une initiative de la KfW (Banque de Développement allemande), de BIO (Société belge d’investissement pour les pays en développement), de Cordaid et Incofin CVSO dont la mission est de soutenir la construction et le développement d’un système financier inclusif, solide et responsable en RDC en favorisant l’accès au refinancement des institutions financières qui ciblent les MPME et les personnes à faible revenu. A ce jour, le FPM SA appuie près de 15 institutions financières réparties dans le secteur de la microfinance et dans le secteur bancaire en République Démocratique du Congo.

La Société de Microfinance TID SA créée en 2013, est l’émanation de la volonté d’un groupe des commerçants et d’entrepreneurs locaux, soucieux de doter cette partie du pays d’une institution financière viable après la faillite et la dissolution forcée des certaines institutions de microfinance en cette période. Depuis le lancement de ses activités, TID intervient dans des zones confrontées à des défis sécuritaires multiples où elle contribue à l’amélioration de l’accès aux produits et services financiers des populations. La gamme de produits de TID comprend en plus des produits financiers tels que l’épargne, le crédit et le transfert, des formations et coaching au bénéfice de sa clientèle.

Ainsi, le financement en dette senior conclu en ce jour vise à renforcer la capacité de financement à moyen terme de TID pour accompagner les clients dans ses zones d’interventions où l’activité commerciale reste intense et les potentialités agricoles permettent l’exploitation de certaines cultures qui nécessitent des maturités de moyen et long terme.

Signature du contrat de financement entre le FPM SA et la COOPEC CECAFEP à Butembo
[Save the Date - Vendredi 22/04/2022 à 10 heures de Kinshasa] - Webinaire sur le Genre et Secteur Financier

Dernières nouvelles