Gender Promotion through the National Financial Education Program (PNEF)

As part of the 2019 training program, FPM organised a training on financial education (PNEF) in FPM training room from 19 to 23 August 2019.

For more than 3 years now, FPM has dedicated this training to a mixed audience composed mainly of men and women, but for this year out of a total of 6 sessions organized in the following cities: Lubumbashi, Boma, Bukavu, Kananga, Bandundu and Kinshasa. FPM dedicated the Kinshasa session to an all-women audience as part of gender promotion.

The gender aspect is essential for any institution that wants to be balanced and show no discrimination with regard to this theme and FPM has opted for gender promotion also in its 2019 training program.

 

This training brought together at least 30 participants, including women traders engaged in income-generating activities and clients of various financial institutions (Raw bank, BOA, Equity bank, Advans Banque, FINCA, IFOD, VisionFund, BAOBAB and GUILGAL).

 

The main objective of this training was to equip participants with the knowledge, skills and confidence necessary for optimal management of their personal finances by encouraging them to save regularly in approved financial institutions and for well-defined objectives; to prepare budgets that take into account income, expenses and financial objectives, to monitor them, to respect them and to produce financial statements, which are essential for the proper management of their wealth….

 

The participants expressed their satisfaction and thanked FPM ASBL for having organized such a training and invited them to participate. They recommend this same training to other women based on the adage: “educating a woman is educating a nation”.

FPM 2020 training program launched
FPM 2019 Training Program

Latest news

Promotion du Genre à travers le Programme Nationale De L’education Financiere (PNEF)

Dans le cadre du programme de formation 2019, Le FPM a organisé en date du 19 au 23 août 2019 une formation sur l’éducation financière (PNEF) dans la salle de formation du FPM.

Depuis maintenant plus de 3 ans, le FPM dédie cette formation à un auditoire mixte composé essentiellement des hommes et des femmes, mais pour cette année sur un total de 6 sessions organisées dans les villes suivantes : Lubumbashi, Boma, Bukavu, Kananga, Bandundu et Kinshasa.

Le FPM a dédié la session de Kinshasa à un auditoire composé uniquement des femmes et ce, dans le cadre de la promotion du genre.

L’aspect du genre est indispensable pour toute institution qui se veut être équilibré et faire preuve d’aucune discrimination en ce qui concerne cette thématique et le FPM ASBL a opté pour une promotion du genre également dans son programme de formation 2019.

 

Cette formation a réuni au moins 30 participants notamment les femmes commerçantes exerçant des activités génératrices de revenu et clientes de diverses institutions financières (Raw bank, BOA, Equity bank, Advans Banque, FINCA, IFOD, VisionFund, BAOBAB et Guilgal).

 

L’objectif principal de cette formation était de doter les participantes des connaissances, des compétences et de confiance nécessaire pour une gestion optimale de leurs finances personnelles en les incitant à épargner régulièrement dans des institutions financières agréées et pour des objectifs bien définis ; d’élaborer des budgets qui prennent en compte revenus, dépenses et objectifs financiers, les surveiller, les respecter et produire des états financiers, indispensables à la bonne gestion de leur patrimoine…

 

Les participantes ont posé leur sentiment de satisfaction et ont remercié le FPM ASBL d’avoir organisé une telle formation et les avoir invités pour y participer. Elles recommandent cette même formation à d’autres femmes en s’appuyant sur l’adage qui dit : « éduquer une femme c’est éduquer une nation ».

Le programme de formation 2019 du FPM

Dernières nouvelles