AFRILAND FIRST BANK CD and FPM SA, a partnership to promote financial inclusion in the DRC

The signing of a partnership agreement formalizes the relationship between Afriland First Bank CD and the Fund for Financial Inclusion in the DRC, FPM SA in acronym; This ceremony was held on Friday, September 21, 2018, at the headquarters of Bank Afriland First Bank CD, in the presence of the executives of the two institutions.

De gauche à droite : M. Souaibou Abary et Carlos Kalambay Kabangu, respectivement Directeur Général de Afriland First Bank CD et du FPM SA
From left to right: Mr. Souaibou Abary and Carlos Kalambay Kabangu, respectively Managing Director of Afriland First Bank CD and FPM SA

Wishing to develop synergies and innovative programmes to promote the middle class and contribute to poverty reduction, this partnership aims to support the local private sector by facilitating access to finance and strengthening the financial inclusion process in the DRC.

In order to pool efforts to increase the relevance of their actions, AFRILAND FIRST BANK CD receives financing from the FPM SA in the form of loans over 3 years to refinance micro, small and medium-sized enterprises (MSMEs); An estimated amount of USD 5 million, which will benefit approximately 500 MSMEs for the first phase.

According to Mr. SOUAIBOU ABARY, Managing Director of Afriland First Bank CD, who is delighted with the successful completion of this project, “This partnership takes into account the objectives of our two institutions, namely to integrate local actors into the sustainable development and wealth creation process, while facilitating access to financial services for low-income entrepreneurs. This funding is exclusively dedicated to the MSME, which will benefit from technical support and an alignment of the offer appropriate to their specific category”.

For his part, Mr. Carlos KALAMBAY KABANGU Managing Director of the FPM SA, Welcomes the signature of the 20th contract with the 10th partner of the FPM SA which will contribute to a growth of financial inclusion in the DRC “The decision to formalize this partnership with Afriland First Bank CD, is motivated by the fact that this bank actively launches itself in financing small and medium enterprises in rural areas where financial services are almost non-existent, which converges with one of the objectives of the FPM SA, that of promoting financial inclusion in the DR Congo. This partnership will support MSME, the foundation of economic development, in the context of financing medium- and long-term investments, and strengthen the basis for income-generating activities.

As a reminder, AFRILAND FIRST BANK CD is a universal bank established in the DRC since 2006, with a network of 39 branches including some advanced counters. Its commercial network covers 13 of the 26 provinces of the DRC. It offers financial services that are adapted to each segment of its clients, and pays particular attention to the development of MSMEs through the promotion of private initiative and technical and financial support.

The FPM, Fund for Financial Inclusion in the DRC, is a vehicle for refinancing (FPM SA) and technical assistance (FPM ASBL) to financial institutions, whose mission is to contribute to poverty reduction by promoting the construction and development of a responsible inclusive financial system, through a sustainable offer of financial services accessible to Micro and Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) and the reintegration of the low-income population

FPM covers four cities on the occasion of the eighth edition of the International Savings Day
FPM ASBL - Nearly 80 Participants Present at the Branchless Banking Forum ("Remote Banking") in Lubumbashi

Latest news

AFRILAND FIRST BANK CD et FPM SA, un partenariat pour la promotion de l’inclusion financière en RDC

La signature d’une convention de partenariat formalise les relations entre Afriland First Bank CD et le Fonds pour l’inclusion financière en RDC, FPM SA en sigle ; Cette cérémonie s’est tenue le vendredi 21 septembre 2018, au siège de la banque Afriland First Bank CD, en présence des cadres de deux institutions.

De gauche à droite : M. Souaibou Abary et Carlos Kalambay Kabangu, respectivement Directeur Général de Afriland First Bank CD et du FPM SA

De gauche à droite : M. Souaibou Abary et Carlos Kalambay Kabangu, respectivement Directeur Général de Afriland First Bank CD et du FPM SA

Désireuses de développer des synergies et des programmes innovants afin de promouvoir la classe moyenne et contribuer à la réduction de la pauvreté, ce partenariat vise à accompagner le secteur privé local en facilitant les conditions d’accès au financement et à renforcer le processus d’inclusion financière en RDC.
Dans une logique de mutualiser les efforts en vue d’accroître la pertinence de leurs actions, AFRILAND FIRST BANK CD bénéficie de la part du FPM SA, d’un financement sous forme de prêts sur 3 ans, en vue de refinancer les micros, petites et moyennes entreprises (MPME) ; Une enveloppe estimée à USD 5 millions, que bénéficiera a environ 500 MPME pour la première phase.

A en croire M. SOUAIBOU ABARY, Directeur Général de Afriland First Bank CD qui se réjouit de l’aboutissement de ce projet, « Ce partenariat prend en compte les objectifs de nos deux institutions, celui d’intégrer les acteurs locaux dans le processus de développement durable et de création de la richesse, tout en facilitant l’accès aux services financiers des entrepreneurs à faible revenue. Ce financement est exclusivement dédié à la MPME, qui jouira d’un encadrement technique et une adaptation de l’offre appropriée à leur catégorie spécifique».

Pour sa part, M. Carlos KALAMBAY KABANGU Directeur Général du FPM SA, Se félicite de la signature du 20 ieme contrat avec le 10 ième partenaire du FPM SA qui contribuera à une croissance de l’inclusion financière en RDC « La décision de sceller ce partenariat avec Afriland First Bank CD, est motivée par le fait que cette banque se lance activement dans le financement des petites et moyennes entreprises dans les zones rurales où les services financiers sont quasi-inexistants, ce qui converge avec l’un des objectifs du FPM SA, celui de promouvoir l’inclusion financier en RD Congo. Ce partenariat va accompagner la MPME, socle du développement économique, dans le cadre de financement des investissements à moyen et à long terme, et renforcer l’assise des activités génératrices de revenus ».
En rappel, AFRILAND FIRST BANK CD est une Banque universelle implantée en RDC depuis 2006, avec un réseau de 39 agences dont quelques guichets avancés. Son réseau commercial couvre 13 des 26 provinces de la RDC. Elle apporte une offre des services financiers qui s’adapte à chaque segment de sa clientèle, et porte une attention particulière au développement des MPME à travers la promotion de l’initiative privée et l’encadrement technique et financière.
Le FPM , Fonds pour l’inclusion financière en RDC, est un véhicule de refinancement(FPM SA) et d’assistance technique(FPM ASBL) aux institutions financières, dont la mission est de contribuer à la réduction de la pauvreté en favorisant la construction et le développement d’un système financier inclusif responsable, à travers une offre durable des services financiers accessibles aux Micro et Petites et Moyenne Entreprises (MPME) et la réintégration de la population à faible revenue

Le FPM couvre quatre villes à l’occasion de la huitième édition de la Journée Internationale de l’épargne
FPM ASBL - Près de 80 participants présents au forum Branchless banking (banque à distance) à Lubumbashi

Dernières nouvelles