9th edition of the Forum Access to Finance: Mini Forum Access to Finance

As part of the 9th edition of the Forum Access to Finance, FPM ASBL organized on October 08 and 09 a mini-forum in the cities of Kikwit and Mbuji-Mayi with the theme “Ensuring the proper functioning of my business“.

Organized mainly with the objective of creating real contact between supply (banks and microfinance) and demand (MSMEs) actors for financial products and services in a different context, this forum was attended by several entrepreneurs from the cities mentioned and very enriching and captivating themes were addressed, in particular: the difficulties of access to financial services: traditional and innovative solutions; the state of mind of an entrepreneur; the National Financial Education Program (PNEF).

For this 9th edition, the FPM ASBL aimed essentially at boosting entrepreneurs to take charge of themselves and especially to continuously develop a state of mind of entrepreneurship because: “An entrepreneur is a person who knows how to scrutinize the market and seize opportunities”.

Several topics were discussed including the status of entrepreneur, the process of creation and management of a company and of course the spirit of entrepreneurship. Key messages on communication personal motivation; the Delegation; anticipation; the organization; decision making and control were part of the forum’s presentation.

Financial education was once again highlighted at this forum to remind the entrepreneur to save in approved financial institutions, recognized and viable to avoid losses of money due to misguided savings.

The entrepreneurs present took advantage of this opportunity to ask several questions, among others:

  • What should an entrepreneur do before embarking on any activity? Do you necessarily have to have a lot of resources before starting an activity?
  • What are the official documents that an economic operator must gather in order to function properly?
  • What strategy is put in place by financial institutions to promote their products and services; and communicate with Entrepreneurs?
  • How can you use a loan from a financial institution, negotiate a loan and pay it well?

The forum started at 09:00 and ended at 14:00 with a cocktail in both cities.

Celebrating 5 years of FPM SA
WORLD WEEK OF MONEY FORUM of FPM

Latest news

9e édition du Forum accès au Financement: Mini Forum Accès au Financement

Dans le cadre de la 9ième éditions du Forum accès au financement, le FPM ASBL a organisé en dates du 08 et 09 octobre un mini-forum dans les villes de Kikwit et Mbuji-Mayi avec comme thème « Assurer le bon fonctionnement de mon entreprise ».

Organisé principalement dans l’objectif de créer un contact réel entre les acteurs de l’offre (banques et microfinance) et ceux de la demande (les MPME) en produits et services financiers dans un contexte différent, ce forum a connu la participation de plusieurs entrepreneurs des villes citées et des thèmes très enrichissants et captivants ont été abordés notamment : les difficultés de l’accès aux services financiers : solutions classiques et novatrices ; l’état d’esprit d’un(e) entrepreneur(e) ; le Programme national d’éducation financière (PNEF).

Pour cette 9ième édition, le FPM ASBL visé essentiellement à booster les entrepreneurs à se prendre en charge et surtout à développer continuellement un état d’esprit d’entreprenariat car : « Un entrepreneur est une personne qui sait scruter le marché et saisir les opportunités ».

Plusieurs thèmes ont été abordés entre autres le statut de chef d’entreprise, le processus de création et de gestion d’une entreprise et bien sur l’esprit d’entrepreneuriat. Des messages clés sur la communication ; la motivation personnelle ; la délégation ; l’anticipation ; l’organisation ; la prise de décision et le contrôle ont fait partie de la présentation des intervenants du forum.

L’éducation financière fut encore une fois mise en exergue lors de ce forum en vue de rappeler à l’entrepreneur à épargner dans les institutions financières agréées, reconnues et viable afin de éviter des pertes d’argent dû à une épargne mal orientée.

Les entrepreneurs présents ont profité de cette occasion pour poser plusieurs questions entre autres :

  • Que doit faire un entrepreneur avant de se lancer dans une activité quelconque ?

Faut-il nécessairement avoir beaucoup de moyens avant de débuter une activité ?

  • Quels sont les documents officiels que doit réunir un opérateur économique pour bien fonctionner ?
  • Quelle stratégie est mise en place par les institutions financières pour faire connaitre leurs produits et services ; et communiquer près des Entrepreneurs ?
  • Comment peut-on recourir à un prêt auprès d’une institution financière, négocier un crédit et bien le payer ?

Le forum a débuté à 09h00 et s’est clôturé à 14h00 par un cocktail dans toutes les deux villes.

FORUM DE LA SEMAINE MONDIALE DE L’ARGENT du FPM

Dernières nouvelles